My Reading Wishlist

My book wishlist (2)

I have had some free time lately and I think it’s time to come up with a reading list. There’s nothing more comforting on a chilly winter afternoon than a good old paperback. I have the Kindle app on my phone, but really, it’s just not the same as being able to distractedly thumb pages in a physical book.

Side note. I’ve also been listening to a lot of electro-swing lately. FunkyPanda on YouTube has an entire playlist dedicated to electro-swing I have a feeling my sister and I are going to be jamming out a whole lot more than usual to this fun stuff! Proximity is also a great YouTube channel for unique remixes of songs that I’ve been enjoying as a morning pick-me-up.

I’ve found tons of book lists online and I think that I just might make my own compilation to read myself. I know for sure that I want to read Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham, and I always want to read a few other feminist books, but I’m really not sure where to start.

One of my high school English classes read The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, and that, I must say was a life-changing read. It’s just so difficult to find books like those though. I’ve also already read Brave New World by Aldous Huxley, and I even tried 1984 by George Orwell, but I simply can’t do political novels.

The only other things set that I want to read are a few novels that have become films recently. I’ve already added those to my list so you’ll be able to recognize them there.

So basically, all I have right now is some kind of imaginary wishlist. I need your suggestions!

Send some comments my way and I will be sure to add to this list as time goes on and cross things off as they go. Without further ado, my book list thus far:

  • Not That Kind of Girl – Lena Dunham
  • Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  • The Giver – Lois Lowry
  • If I Stay – Gayle Forman

Thanks in advance! Keep celebrating!

Leave a Reply

