5 Easy Back to School Crafts

September is just about here and as excited I am to head off to university, I want to have a few ideas  to do for myself once I get there. Destressing is important to me and getting creative and colourful is one of my favourite ways to sink away.

Here’s my list of quick and easy crafts from around the web, inspired by me!

Click on each picture for the link.

1. Marbled Dipped Mugs

Cute mugs by House of Hipsters! All you need is some cheap ceramic mugs, a plastic bin, some colourful nail polish, and some water. Easy gift for any celebration!

2. DIY Floral Letter

This is a project I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. A pretty decoration that can cost less than $5 since only a trip to the dollar store is necessary to get the materials. Maybe even an antique frame from a thrift shop?

3. Macrame Yarn Garland DIY

Rachel from A Beautiful Mess created this gorgeous macrame wall hanging – from yarn! I love garlands!

4.  DIY Succulents in a Mug

I found this DIY on a Tumblr blog! Let me know if you know the real photographer. I like the succulent in a teacup idea more than anything and this is one more idea to up the cute factor!

5. DIY Body Chain

Okay, so I’ve been wanting to make a body chain for a while now, and it seems pretty easy with the right tools and some chain found at a hardware store. Perfect accessory to a simple outfit! This tutorial is perfect for beginners.

Leave a Reply

