DIY Fake Lip Piercing

So I’ve recently taken to lip piercings and I started saving up for one right away. The thing is, piercings aren’t very undo-able, so I was trying to think of ways to test out what I like. I had the most exciting idea in the dollar store one day; what if I created a fake piercing? Soon enough, I found the tiny little gems from the dollar store and I knew I had eyelash glue at home to make them stick to my face.

This DIY is super cheap and easy, not to mention WAY less painful than getting a real piercing or dropping the cash.

If you’d like to check out a list of the 15 top lip piercings, check out this page from Buzzfeed! Pinterest is also a great way to check  out styles and see which ones you’d like to try for yourself!

Let’s get this party started!

DIY Fake Lip Piercing

Okay so here’s what you’ll need:

  • package of small gems from the dollar store or craft store
  • eyelash glue

Step 1: Pick out the gem you want to use. If you’re lucky, you might have a wide range of colours to choose from. I like simple silver the best because it looks most authentic.

Step 2: Dab a tiny bit of eyelash glue onto the back of the gem. Gems with flat backs will work the best in this case. Wait about 20 seconds or so for the glue to get a little tacky.

glueclose

Step 3: Pick which piercing you want to replicate and place the gem accordingly. The Medusa is my favourite! Press down on the gem for a few seconds to make sure it sets in the right spot.

lipstranc

And that’s it folks! This has lasted me anywhere from four hours to an entire day depending on the activities I’m doing. A sweaty face will likely make the glue slide off faster. Make you you try not to touch it as well!selfie

See how easy that is? Have fun with your piercings! If you have any tips, tricks or ideas, please do share in the comments! I’d love to see all of your piercing fun.

Keep celebrating!

3 thoughts on “DIY Fake Lip Piercing

Leave a Reply

